DUI & MVD Hearings
According to Arizona DUI laws, the Arizona Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) is a large part of the process of being convicted of a DUI. Below, our team of Arizona DUI defense attorneys have compiled everything you need to know about MVD hearings as they pertain to DUI charges in the state of Arizona.
If you’ve been charged with a DUI, you shouldn’t face the consequences alone. The attorneys at Tait & Hall have decades of experience defending Arizonans against DUI charges and helping them protect their driving privileges.
Understanding the MVD Hearing After a DUI
The most common Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) hearing is in connection with a DUI charge. If you are cited for DUI, the officer will file a copy of the Admin Per Se/Implied Consent Affidavit (pink form) with the appropriate courts AND the MVD.
NOTE: You have just 15 days from the date of the citation to request a hearing with the MVD. If a hearing is not requested, your driving privileges will be suspended for 90 days to one year, depending on the circumstances.
Arizona DUI Defense Lawyers
Our Attorneys Can Help You with Your MVD Hearing
At Tait & Hall our defense lawyers can represent you at your hearing. We understand how intimidating the legal process can be and how much the outcome of such hearings can affect you. With decades of combined experience assisting individuals across Arizona, we will aggressively represent you to pursue your best interests.
An Aggressive Attorney on YOUR Side
You need an aggressive, experienced attorney to defend you and your rights after a DUI conviction in Arizona. At Tait & Hall, you can be confident that you will be in good hands and that you have an experienced Arizona criminal defense team fighting for you.